aerial view of Sydney Boys High School

A group of former students of Sydney Boys’ High School established the Sydney High School Old Boys’ Union (SHSOBU) as the School’s alumni association in 1892. The OBU has continued to operate virtually continuously since then.

Membership of the OBU provides a range of professional, social, sporting and academic connections with your old school, its old boys, and the alumni of other GPS schools.

Dec 2014: High Bulletin moving to electronic format

To help maintain a better network of Old Boys with up-to-date contact information, we are moving the High Bulletin to an electronic format.

Please make sure you confirm that you are happy with this by clicking here. We also ask that you please send through your current contact details via this link so that we can make sure you receive the next High Bulletin.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Executive Council 2014-2015


  • Ross Bowey (1974)
  • Robert Gordon (1974)
  • Michael Jarvin (1974)
  • Rodney Mitchell (1975)
  • James Solomons (1998)
  • Eric Wong (2000)
  • Vincent So (2005)
  • Karl Kruszelnicki (2005)


  • Vincent So (2005)


  • Eric Wong (2000)

Membership registrar:

  • Geoffrey Andrews (1964)

Vice Presidents:

  • Geoffrey Andrews (1964)
  • Dennis Briggs (1967)
  • Joseph Waugh PSM (1987)


  • Paul Almond (1981)